Veg Box Day: 22/01/13

A little bit late with this one again, I know! But here’s Tuesday’s veg box…

IMG_20130123_182418I was extremely excited not to receive any potatoes – I’d managed to do a good job of using up my previous bag, so we’re safe from the Great Potato Mountain for a while! Instead I got the usual carrots and onions, a butternut squash, broccoli, tomatoes, watercress (anyone have any idea what to do with watercress beyond turning it into a soup or using it as salad leaves?) and a very colourful January King cabbage.

As I still have half of the Giant Swede in the fridge, I’m thinking of doing a Burns Night supper tonight – if I can locate vegetarian haggis in Waitrose – I’m not remotely Scottish but it seems like a fitting way to use the swede!

2 thoughts on “Veg Box Day: 22/01/13

Leave a Reply

